Installing Tango on Ubuntu 18.04 LTS

Hi, I'm new in Tango and I've tried to install it following this tutorial for an Ubuntu SO https://tango-controls.readthedocs.io/en/latest/installation/tango-on-linux.html#debian-ubuntu

STEPS:
1)sudo apt-get install g++ openjdk-8-jdk mariadb-server libmariadb-dev zlib1g-dev libomniorb4-dev libcos4-dev omniidl libzmq3-dev make
2)sudo service mariadb start
3)sudo mariadb -u root
ALTER USER 'root'@'localhost' IDENTIFIED BY 'mypassword';
UPDATE mysql.user SET authentication_string = '' WHERE user = 'root';
UPDATE mysql.user SET plugin = '' WHERE user = 'root';
4)wget https://gitlab.com/api/v4/projects/24125890/packages/generic/TangoSourceDistribution/9.3.5/tango-9.3.5.tar.gz
5)mkdir tango
cd tango
tar xzvf tango-9.3.5.tar.gz
6)./configure –enable-java=yes –enable-mariadb=yes –enable-dbserver=yes –enable-dbcreate=yes –with-mysql-admin=root –with-mysql-admin-passwd='mypassword' –prefix=/usr/local/tango
7) make
8)sudo make install
9)sudo gedit /usr/local/tango/bin/tango
10)sudo /usr/local/tango/bin/tango start
11)export TANGO_HOST=localhost:10000

I don´t get the step 6 (see Image)
I have used mysql instead of mariadb because it gave an error of syntax in step 3, in step 5 I guess it's missing "&&" and did wget inside tango folder. Finally I did make anf sudo make install (steps 7 and 8) and there is not a file "tango" .

Please, if someone got to install Tango following this tutorial I ask to indicate the right steps or any alternative. I don´t mind it was a elder version of Tango to 9.3.5 or mariadb/mysql.
I tried to reproduce the installation on ubuntu LTS 18.04.

> I have used mysql instead of mariadb because it gave an error of syntax in step 3, in step 5 I guess it's missing "&&" and did wget inside tango folder.

In general we adivse to use mariadb as that is more future proof as we will drop mysql support in a future release. My steps also work with mariadb.